top of page
  • Writer's pictureL. Roy Aiken

23-Skidoo in Review

Updated: Jan 11

The Jazz Age, in which that expression originated, is 100 years ago. Everything before 2020 might as well be, too.

 

Christmas was transformational for my wife and I this year. We came to terms with spending Christmas without our children by putting Handel’s Messiah on the stereo and cooking up a ham dinner with homemade cranberry sauce, home-mashed potatoes, and a sweet potato casserole with hazelnut topping. Afterward, we took the dog for a walk, came home, and watched the last hour of A Christmas Story on TV. It was very quiet, very cozy, and very necessary to our spirits. We give thanks to God for sparing us the shlockier aspects of the season, but especially for delivering us from the deep depression we were both braced to suffer.

 

Speaking for myself, I’m smiling at all the grim predictions for the coming year. Not that I don’t think our ruling trash capable of actually topping the nightmare that was 2023, mind you. By this point, though, I wish more people would realize that making everyone feel sad and powerless is part of the enemy’s overall objective.

 

I take encouragement knowing that a critical mass of people are beginning to realize they are being ruled by an enemy who hates them. I’ve written before about the dimming enthusiasm for such holidays as Presidents Day, Memorial Day, and the Fourth of July, the bitterness towards the anniversary of D-Day. Veterans Day had the usual if-they-had-only-known-they-wouldn’t-have-fought memes, but not so many as years before. It’s as if it’s not worth fussing over. The matter is settled.

 

Considering how many take for granted that “9-11 was an inside job” now, it should come as no surprise that 99% of the memes I saw this year on the anniversary of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor this year were about how the Roosevelt administration deliberately baited the Japanese into an attack to guarantee our entry into the war in Europe. It’s now taken for granted among a sizable (if not large) population now that every war the United States has engaged in since the Spanish-American War was based on false-flag/green-flag attacks.



How many more people shaken out of the false Narrative we’re given as history will it take to make a difference? I can’t imagine too many more people disconnecting from the Matrix. You’re not only telling people to dismiss everything they know as a lie, but to realize everyone else around them knows and believes the same false things, and there’s nothing they can do about it.


And what do you expect someone to do then, when the realize not only everything they told you about the September 11 attacks was fake, so was Gulf War I, and even (and especially) World War II?

 

If you are of above-average intelligence, the false Narrative begins to make sense all the way back to the U.S. Civil War, and well before that, all the way to the Gates of Toledo and the subjugation of Spain by the Muslims. If you’re a Christian, you go all the way back to the Gospel of John, and the “Israeli” bombing of a Christian children’s hospital (among other recent atrocities) makes a chilling sense.

 

But for too many people, the mania surrounding COVID-19 was just a weird time of weird inconveniences and should our ruling trash decide to ramp up the fear machine again in time for election season, you can bet the same people are going to be, “But this time it’s really serious!” as they point enthusiastically to the MASKS REQUIRED signs in the lobbies of wherever you’re trying to go.

 

If I came to the side of the Based & Redpilled so easily, it’s because I was always a bit of an outsider, wanting to be part of the crowd, but lacking the social finesse to completely fit in. Also, it doesn’t help that, for all my longing to belong, I like to be by myself a lot. Worse, I have a long-standing habit of noticing things I’m not supposed to notice, and a nigh-autistic inability to keep my mouth shut at displays of mindless conformity to nonsense beliefs among my fellow humans who, like everyone else, just wants to belong, and what does an asocial weirdo like me know? It’s a legitimate question. I therefore strive to shrug and keep my mouth shut.

 

The only thing that bears noticing aloud is that there is capitial-E Evil at work in this world and there is only One Christ who can save us, Jesus of Nazareth. If I’m to be called weird (among other sobriquets) let me be known for believing that, and professing this Gospel in a world that makes no secret of its hatred towards Him. For my part, I’m happy to be free and unafraid in a country in which every alphabet agency of Muh Glorious Democratic Nation, especially those putatively in law enforcement, is the sworn enemy of its citizens.

 

In A.D. 2024 Clown World, the G.A.E. (Global American Empire, but pronounced “gay,” get it?), whatever we’re calling it, freedom is slavery, men are women, children are sex toys and organ farms, and endless war is peace. Most of all, there are people who will swear loudly to my face that things have never been better, that they are going to keep getting better, and I’m just a bitter clinger to a dead religion and long-gone time and place and it’s good I’m going to die soon so loving and tolerant people like them can take over.



I may yet run a meme dump from what I accumulated last year, if only to remind myself and others of the horrors swept under the calendar page, from the poisoning of the watershed at East Palestine, Ohio to the mass corporate celebrations of transsexual degeneracy following the murder of two children and two adults at a school by a mentally ill creature who fancied herself a man, to the eerily methodical incineration of an entire neighborhood in Hawaii (even select boats offshore), with the residents’ escape blocked by law enforcement. “Only Those Who Disobeyed Survived” sums up much of these last four years going back through 2020.

 

Meanwhile, there’s nothing much else to do but pray, hang on, and wait for the Beast and his Antichrist sidekick to show up. It’s an election year, after all. Anything could happen.

 

For all the evil we are about to witness before our eyes while Satan’s blinded servants scream “conspiracy theorist” and worse at us, it’s important to remember the command of Philippians 4:8, declare Christ’s kingship aloud, and know that God wins. No one I know expects anything good to come from A.D. 2024. Not one Christian I know is the least bit afraid.

 

It’s good to be on the winning side.




7 views0 comments
bottom of page